statutory rape

Washington

Can you charge a 17 year old with statutory rape if he has consentual sex with a 14 year old?

Rape of a child in the third degree.

(1) A person is guilty of rape of a child in the third degree when the person has sexual intercourse with another who is at least fourteen years old but less than sixteen years old and not married to the perpetrator and the perpetrator is at least forty-eight months older than the victim.

(2) Rape of a child in the third degree is a class C felony.

Unless the 17 year old is 48 months older than the victim, the situation you describe does not violate the sexual offense statute in the state of Washington.